User:Indochine/Timezones of the Western World

From Guild Wars Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Area Timezone Timezone abbreviation DST? Time at 0000 UTC So....
Mainland Europe* Central European Summer Time CEST Yes 0200 UTC+2
United Kingdom** British Summer Time BST Yes 0100 UTC+1
United States Eastern Daylight Time EDT Yes 2000 UTC-4
United States Central Daylight Time CDT Yes 1900 UTC-5
United States Mountain Daylight Time MDT Yes 1800 UTC-6
United States Pacific Daylight Time PDT Yes 1700 UTC-7


  • *Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark (metropolitan), France (metropolitan), Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands (metropolitan), Norway, Poland, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia and The Vatican City.
  • **Portugal & Ireland also use this timezone.


Normal time Normal time Summer time Summer time
Central European Time CET Central European Summer Time CEST
Greenwich Mean Time GMT British Summer Time BST
Eastern Standard Time EST Eastern Daylight Time EDT
Central Standard Time CST Central Daylight Time CDT
Mountain Standard Time MST Mountain Daylight Time MDT
Pacific Standard Time PST Pacific Daylight Time PDT