In relation to Protective Spirit: Retribution return damage is 33% from the amount after Protective Spirit reduces it. If considering 55-monk with low armor with intent of pushing out damage that way, I guess you won't be able to do it either. Side note, Judges Intervention will trigger, though.
- No, but if you take Holy Wrath aswell, thats 99% of the damage back, so there is no real need for Protective Spirit. However, you might need some sort of signet that heals you.
I've seen in a number of places people saying that the more health you have, the more damage Retribution/Holy Wrath deal back, yet no where in either's description is this indicated. Is it true? If not, was there a change to the skills? -- 188.8.131.52 02:36, 24 November 2007 (UTC)
- No, the skill hasn't been changed. It's not true per se, other than trying to kill someone with a lot of hp will activate Retribution during the course of the fight more than someone with few hps who dies in 10 seconds. Elder Angelus 20:17, 25 April 2008 (UTC)
- If use with build that rely on protective spirit you want the most health since retribution is calculate with the damage you get after the damage reduction is counted.--Aratak 20:27, 25 April 2008 (UTC)
I was messing around with this skill in a build and for some reason, I cant make my hero use. He will cast the spell as usual, but as soon as it's on him, its removed off. I tried it diff areas (PvE, HA, etc) and my hero wont maintain it. Anyone know why??--Sol 04:26, 22 December 2008 (UTC)
- You need to disable the skill and manually maintain it for best results.Pika Fan 10:05, 25 December 2008 (UTC)
should the noted be updated to say that if a skeleton hits someone with retribution on, it will deal double damage regardless of the return cap eg: skeleton hits u for 100 damage, the cap of retribution could be 20 but it would do 40 damage, breaking the cap because of the natural double damage form holy damage
- No. It already states this skill deals holy damage. Holy damage always does double damage to undead. -- Karasu (talk) 12:09, 6 January 2009 (UTC)
I'm not sure I understand this, it must be implying that a bug exists which lets you maintain it on a foe, but the note should be further explained if that is what it means. Eive_Windgrace 03:19, 25 May 2010 (UTC)
- It means that if you use it on say. . . someone who is an ally, but turns evil, a charmable animal maybe, it wont do damage to your party. Sonic Tuesday 03:21, 25 May 2010 (UTC)
If two players maintain this on the same target, will both copies take effect and dish damage? Or will one character basically just be giving up a pip of regen?--Ph03n1x 03:58, 6 December 2010 (UTC)
Same thing as if two people cast heal breeze on the same target. Enchants don't stack with themselves from any source. 184.108.40.206 04:43, 26 August 2011 (UTC)
- Late answer, but not true. Protective Bond stacks by splitting the energy loss per hit and Balth Spirit and Essence Bond give energy to everybody maintaining it on the same target. Jeree95 07:22, 15 September 2012 (UTC)