Talk:Resurrection Signet

From Guild Wars Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Could You Write Like a trivia or something about the skill icon? cause i think it looks like a phoenix.. which rises from the ashes? any1 agree? (Teo / talk) 10:59, 20 July 2007 (UTC)

...--Lou-SaydusUser Lou-Saydus Hail Storm.jpg 17:17, 4 September 2007 (UTC)
I sorta noticed that too, and I think it's a nice touch.--The preceding unsigned comment was added by User:Kalsion . 03:21, 27 November 2007 (UTC)

I noticed that creatures killed under a lightbringer bounty then resurrected then killed again don't further it twice, i thought that should be mentioned (tearh)

lol... i thought that was well known(?).. PLZ CLICK HERE ^Teo^ 06:25, 10 January 2008 (UTC)

2 GUD NERF PLZ 24.188.82.8 00:31, 2 March 2008 (UTC)

one time soft rez, use once morale is given (which isnt often in PvE) and some hard rezzes are better in some situations...I'm not seeing what little part of an argument you have. can you state WHY you don't like this skill? it'll help other people know what the heck you're talking about. 68.35.88.45 00:35, 2 March 2008 (UTC)
He's joking, you r-tard. 82.74.131.198 16:19, 19 March 2008 (UTC)
Watch the GWW:NPA, a few more like that and youll be on the receiving end of the banhammer--Ryudo 16:29, 19 March 2008 (UTC)
Banhammer Eloc 02:48, 20 March 2008 (UTC)

I hayt when newbz dont take this D;83.249.119.162 13:57, 1 June 2008 (UTC)

Hey, does anyone know if this skill recharges when killing bosses in Pre Searing? Moral boost is not awarded there, so I guess not. Prince Godrik 13:52, 13 June 2008 (UTC)

Well if you don't get the morale boost, then I guess not I suppose. — Eloc 23:19, 13 June 2008 (UTC)
Just noticed morale boost is awarded there too, (just that there is no such thing as death penalty, and yes, also does recharge res sig.--Prince godrik 20:54, 14 June 2008 (UTC)

Recharging Skill?[edit]

Does this count as a Recharging Skill after it's been used? Than 23:12, 30 December 2008 (UTC)

I think it is disabled instead of recharging, because it "doesnt" recharge. 77.250.177.181 14:12, 30 April 2009 (UTC)
Talk on Talk:Mantra of Inscriptions indicates that it was once considered a recharge of infinity or something, but was since changed to disable internally to prevent using any other skill to get around the recharge.
What I'm now wondering is, isn't there a skill somewhere that does something-or-other multiplied by the number of signets you have recharging? Does THAT count a discharged rez signet for its purposes? --Star Weaver 17:01, 30 April 2009 (UTC)
There are armor insignias that up armor based on the number of recharging skills (Monk's anchorite) and the number of signets equipped (Mesmer's artificer), but according to the signet skills page (Signet), there are no skills that do something or other based on the number of recharging signets. Freedom Bound 17:14, 30 April 2009 (UTC)

Overpowered[edit]

This skill is really overpowered in 4v4. I mean, you try all of this hard work to kill a monk, then his teammate just resses them back. This isn't fair. --The preceding unsigned comment was added by User:I Jonas I (talk).

I lol'd Firoas. talk 18:27, 15 July 2009 (UTC)
decent troll is decent :> 82.75.192.76 21:25, 9 October 2009 (UTC)

disabled in arenas[edit]

I reverted an edit by 86.135.132.87 suggesting this signet is randomly disabled in RA matches... I would be moe inclinded to believe that the IP is experiencing the negitive effects of skills like Lions Comfort or something similar... can anyone else confirm the bug claim otherwise it can stay off... thanks MrPaladin talk 18:26, 15 July 2009 (UTC)

I've done some RA lately with this signet and haven't noticed anything --splatterpuss 18:27, 15 July 2009 (UTC)
The IP is just bad. ---Chaos- (talk) -- 21:26, 9 October 2009 (UTC)

Notes Wording[edit]

“Because of its quick cast time and nonexistent energy cost, this skill is a favorite for most forms of PvP." That should be reworded, you don't start sentences with “because". I would fix it my self but I want another opinion and I'm on my iPod =\ --Toast 04:04, 9 February 2010 (UTC)

It's fine in this case because it's a clause. User Felix Omni Signature.pngelix Omni 04:26, 9 February 2010 (UTC)
More specifically, the part of the sentence starting with 'because' ("Because. . .cost,") is a dependant clause, which cannot be rightly used on its own, but it is properly paired with a separate, independant clause ("this. . .of PvP.") (separated by commas), so mechanically, it's just fine. No change is necessary. 173.75.142.215 21:13, 18 February 2010 (UTC)

Enemies using this[edit]

Several foes in PvE have this skill, and use it to rez their fallen. If they kill a human, hero, or henchmen, does it recharge for them? *Malganis Frostmourn* 99.48.30.109 21:13, 3 October 2010 (UTC)

No. It only recharges when you get a morale boost (which pve mobs can't get). ~Shard User Shard Sig Icon.png 21:15, 3 October 2010 (UTC)
(5 years later...) Unless they kill Veldrunner_Centaur_(boss) in the Kodnur Crossroads mission. 212.50.188.36 13:00, 30 April 2015 (UTC)

Recharge on rezone[edit]

While farming Gruesome ribs with some n00b players (with only rez signet), we rezoned a couple of times. The rez signet recharged each time. Updating accordingly.  — Tennessee Ernie Ford (TEF) 04:43, 12 January 2011 (UTC)

How is this an anomaly? Rezoning is a very major reset event:
a) the zone population of mobs is reset
b) any dead party members (and pets) are again at 100% hp and energy
c) all minions are lost
b) all skills are recharged (not only the res signet!!)
d) all hexes/enchants/contitions/whatever are lost
e) any interactable objects in the zone are reset to their initial state
f) and many other things i cant think of now
The only exception i know of is the morale boost/death penalty on the party members - now this deviates from the rule, so it is anomaly.
The res signet abides by the rule, so it is not an anomaly 77.70.56.64 22:35, 3 June 2011 (UTC)
It's anomalous because the text says that you need a morale boost to update it; rezoning does not, as you noted, change your morale. I agree with you that everything else changes on rezoning. — Tennessee Ernie Ford (TEF) 23:09, 3 June 2011 (UTC)

Obtaining[edit]

Am I correct in thinking that if you skip the tutorial, you will have to buy this skill from a trainer, at the expense of a skillpoint? 111.69.12.2 06:32, 26 September 2011 (UTC)

Yup. Resurrection Signet - promoting friendly interaction with strangers since 2004. 76.78.119.104 06:35, 26 September 2011 (UTC)

Powerstone of Courage[edit]

Resurrection Signet does not get recharged by a Powerstone of Courage, according to: https://wiki.guildwars.com/wiki/Talk:Powerstone_of_Courage --108.30.244.40 05:02, 29 July 2018 (UTC)